Friday, April 29, 2016

Caption

The pair worked together during the Italian's stint in the Premier League, but he admits that tempting the Ivorian to San Siro would be no easy undertaking

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Caption

The Congolese forward was plucked out of the Super Lig to replace Luciano Vietto, and the gamble has so far proved another masterstroke from the club's board

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Caption

The Dortmund star believes he is ideally suited to the Premier League, while he also spoke about Jurgen Klopp's impact at Liverpool and the Reds' Europa League credentials

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Caption

The 26-year-old failed a doping test following last month's Manchester United clash, and the veteran Ivorian centre-back knows he has to step into the fold

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Caption

The Manchester City striker is relishing the opportunity to play against the Spanish giants - and Cristiano Ronaldo in particular - in Tuesday's Champions League semi-final

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Caption

The Egypt midfielder joined the Gunners from Basel in January and has started each of the last five league matches and he is pleased with the way he has settled in England

Friday, April 15, 2016

Caption

The Manchester United player has been a part of the Netherlands youth teams over the last few years but the African country are hoping to convince him to switch allegiances

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Caption

The 19-year-old Arsenal player has admitted that he had been asked if he wanted to feature for the Three Lions, but had already decided to represent his country of birth

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Caption

The former Barcelona and Inter hitman has been following the Foxes' exploits with glee, and believes manager Claudio Ranieri is the star of the show

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Caption

The 19-year-old has burst onto the scene at Arsenal in recent weeks and made his competitive debut for Nigeria in March, committing himself to the Super Eagles over England

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Caption

The Nigerian starlet is in discussions to sign fresh terms with the Gunners after making his first-team breakthrough this season

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Caption

The in-form Arsenal youngster, who made his international debut for the Super Eagles against Egypt last month, hopes to represent his country in Rio this summer

Monday, April 4, 2016

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Caption

The young defender had been frozen out after insulting his trainer and team-mates in a social media broadcast, but he has now been welcomed back to training

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Caption

The Barcelona star's gift for charity has not gone down well, with prominent a talkshow host and Egyptian FA spokesman Azmy Megahed also criticising the Argentine

Caption

For the second time under coach Samson Siasia, the Super Eagles have missed out on a place in the competition as Egypt near a spot in Gabon for the first time since 2010

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Monday, March 28, 2016

Caption

The Chelsea midfielder, currently on international duty with Nigeria, is enjoying life at Stamford Bridge once more under Guus Hiddink after falling out with the Portuguese coach

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Caption

Hlompho Kekana amazingly scored from his own half but South Africa remain without an AFCON qualification win after a 2-2 draw in Cameroon on Saturday