thumbnail Hello,

Former Korean international Lee and 43-year-old Duric are in the running for the top player accolade at this year's awards

Home United nabbed four nominations in the big three categories at the 2013 S.League Awards Night, while Champions Tampines came away short with just one nomination.

The Stags will miss out on Coach of the Year again despite clinching the League tile for the third consecutive year, but League Cup winner Darren Stewart gets a nod, as do Singapore Cup finalists Lee Lim Saeng and Patrick Vallee. Salim Moin is also nominated for an excellent season guiding Woodlands to a top half finish.

Former South Korean international Lee Kwan Woo nabbed two nominations, for Goal of the Year and Player of the Year, and was recently the subject of Vallee's wrath, as he questioned the player's contribution. Jozek Kaplan of Geylang, Monsef Zerka of Tanjong Pagar, Aleksandar Duric of Tampines and Paul Cunningham of Balestier are the other nominees for Player of the Year.

Home's Song Ui Young and Sirina Camara are rewarded for their successful season with a Young Player of the Year nomination. Albirex Niigata (S) also can boast of two nominations with Kazuki Sakamoto and Kento Nagasaki getting a nod. Hougang United's Mamadou Diallo is the final nominee in the category.

Meanwhile bottom club Courts Young Lions would have something to shout about as they picked up a double nomination in the Goal of the Year category with Afiq Yunos and Fareez Farhan both in the running.

The 2013 S.League Awards will be held on Sunday, November 10 at ITE College East.

2013 S.League Award Nominees:

1. Tiger Beer Goal of the Year
Rodrigo Antonio Tosi (Brunei DPMM)
Afiq Yunos (Courts Young Lions)
Fareez Farhan (Courts Young Lions)
Sirina Camara (Home United FC)
Lee Kwan Woo (Home United FC)
Hafiz Noor (Tanjong Pagar United FC)

2. RHB Story of the Year
“Meet the PCK footballer: Jeremy Chiang” by Nicholas Neo (FootballOPOD)
“Man, He’s On The Ground From Dawn To Dusk” by Fabius Chen (Straits Times)
“Hafiz O Just Won’t Give Up” by Sazali Abdul Aziz (The New Paper)

3. Singapore Pools Picture of the Year
“Vidosevic Bicycle Kick” by Sam Chow (Goal)
“We will always remember you as a star” by Stanford Sng (Goal)
“One for the family” by Muhammad Farhan (Goal)
“Man Down” by Chegu Thamrin (Goal)
“My Time Will Come” by Andrew Lim (FootballOPOD)
“Crushed And Disappointed” by Darren Ho (Vox Sports)

4. RHB Top Scorer Award
Aleksandar Duric (Tampines Rovers FC)
Moon Soon Ho (Woodlands Wellington FC)

5. Diadora Assistant Referee of the Year
Edwin Lee Tze Liang
Tang Yew Mun
Ronnie Koh Min Kiat
K Sundrindranath
Mohd Syarqawi

6. Great Eastern Referee of the Year
Abdul Malik Bashir
Leow Thiam Hoe
Sukhbir Singh
Ahmad A’qashah
Muhammad Taqi

7. POLAR Fan Club of the Year
Courts Young Lions
Tampines Rovers FC
Woodlands Wellington FC
Geylang International FC

8. Great Eastern Young Player of the Year
Sirina Camara (Home United FC)
Song Ui Young (Home United FC)
Mamadou Diallo (Hougang United FC)
Kazuki Sakamoto (Albirex Niigata (S) FC)
Kento Nagasaki (Albirex Niigata (S) FC)

9. Mikasa Coach of the Year
Darren Stewart (Balestier Khalsa FC)
Lee Lim Saeng (Home United FC)
Patrick Vallee (Tanjong Pagar United FC)
Salim Moin (Woodlands Wellington FC)

10. YEO’s Player of the Year
Lee Kwan Woo (Home United FC)
Jozef Kaplan (Geylang International FC)
Monsef Zerka (Tanjong Pagar United FC)
Aleksandar Duric (Tampines Rovers FC)
Paul Cunningham (Balestier Khalsa FC)