Selangor announce 2014 squad list

The Red Giants have finalised their squad list for the upcoming season of Malaysian football
With the 2014 Malaysian Super League around the corner, Selangor are the newest team to have confirmed their squad list for the upcoming season of football.

Mehmet Durakovic has been appointed as their new head coach and they have also made a plethora of new signings to constitute what looks like a pretty decent squad on paper.

With Norazlan Razali and Sharbinee Allawee both departing the club, Selangor acted quickly by securing the services of national team goalkeeper Farizal Marlias. They have also boosted their defensive ranks to sign Azmi Muslim and Shahrom Kalam from Felda United and Perak, while Steve Pantilidis has also joined from Australian side Perth Glory.

In midfield, Selangor also captured pacy Indonesian winger Andik Vermansyah, while Junior Guimaro De Souza also signs from the Thai League.

But their most improved department is probably the offensive side, where they have previously lacked firepower. Amri Yahyah and Francis Forkey Doe, who both led their line last season, have left the club.

In return, Selangor have moved to replace them by bringing in the prolific Paulo Rangel, who last played for Perak in the Super League. Besides that, two Harimau Muda strikers in the form of Thamil Arasu and Ahmad Hazwan Bakri have also joined their ranks. Hadi Yahya is another name that completes their striking section.

They have also retained several names from last season's squad, with the likes of Gurusamy, Kunanlan, Raimi Nor, Bunyamin Omar and Shukor Jusoh all staying put with the Red Giants.

Full Selangor 2014 Squad List:

Farizal Marlias, Hamsani Ahmad, Syamim Othman, Bunyamin Omar, Shahrom Kalam, P. Rajesh, Stilianos, Pantelidis, Rizal Fahmi, Shazlan, Shukor Jusoh, K. Gurusamy, S. Veenod, Raimi Nor, Kunanlan, Fitri Shazwan, Andik Vermansyah, Junior Guimaro, Azmi Muslim, Paulo Rangel, Afiq Azmi, Hadi Yahya, Thamil Arasu, Hazwan Bakri