AFC Champions League 2018 Preview | Groups, Results and Matches

ShareClose Comments
Get to know the groups and matches of the Asian Champions League

The 37th edition of the AFC Champions League kicks off tonight with Asia’s best teams contending for the title. The competition, which has brought together some of the world’s best Asian players and many excellent foreigners from abroad, sees the winner qualify for the FIFA Club World Cup that follows it.

Urawa Red Diamonds v Al Hilal; AFC Champions League 2017 final

32 teams participate in the Champions League, with 8 groups of 4 teams. The first 4 groups involve teams from West Asia, and the second 4 groups involve teams from East Asia. The West and East are separated until the final, with the round of 16, quarter finals and semi finals also separating the regions from each other.


Game Stadium Date
Lokomotiv - Al Wahda Lokomotiv Stadium, Tashkent February 12, 2018 | 15:00 UAE Time
Al Duhail - Zob Ahan Abdulla bin Khalifa Stadium, Doha February 12, 2018 | 17:15 UAE Time
Al Jazira - Al Gharafa Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi February 12, 2018 | 19:30 UAE Time
Tractor Sazi - Al Ahli (KSA) Al Seeb Stadium, Oman February 12, 2018 | 19:30 UAE Time
Melbourne Victory - Ulsan Hyundai Melbourne Stadium February 13, 2018 | 12:30 UAE Time
Kawasaki Frontale - Shanghai  Tonoroki Stadium, Kawasaki February 13, 2018 | 13:30 UAE Time
Tianjin - Kitchee Tianjin Olympic Stadium February 13, 2018 | 16:00 UAE Time
Persepolis - Nasaf Azadi Stadium, Tehran February 13, 2018 | 17:45 UAE Time
Al Wasl - Al Sadd Zabeel Stadium, Dubai February 13, 2018 | 19:00 UAE Time
Al Rayyan - Esteghlal Jassim bin Hamad Stadium, Doha February 13, 2018 | 19:10 UAE Time
Al Hilal - Al Ain King Faisal University Stadium, Al Riyadh Februray 13, 2018 | 21:25 UAE Time
Sydney - Suwon Sydney Stadium February 14, 2018 | 12:30 UAE Time
Guangzhou - Buriram United Tianhi Stadium, Guangzhu February 14, 2018 | 13:00 UAE Time
Kashima Antlers - Shanghai Shenhua Kashima Stadium February 14, 2018 | 14:00 UAE Time
Jeju United - Cerezo Osaka  Jeju Stadium February 14, 2018 | 14:45 UAE Time

AFC Champions League 2018 Groups

Group A: Al Gharafa, Al Jazira, Al Ahli (KSA), Tractor Sazi

Group B: Al Duhail, Al Wahda, Lokomotiv, Zob Ahan

Group C: Al Wasl, Al Sadd, Persepolis, Nasaf

Group D: Al Hilal, Al Ain, Al Rayyan, Esteghlal

Group E: Jeonbuk Hyundai, Kashiwa Reysol, Kitchee, Tianjin

Group F: Kawasaki Frontale, Melbourne Victory, Ulsan Hyundai, Shanghai

Group G: Buriram United, Cerezo Osaka, Guangzhou Evergrande, Jeju United

Group H: Kashima Antlers, Shanghai Shenhua, Suwon Samsung, Sydney

Next article:
Schurrle 'released for talks' as Borussia Dortmund exit nears
Next article:
Ronaldo leaves huge €20k tip for Greek hotel employees
Next article:
'They are the best' - Man United fans keeping De Gea at Old Trafford according to Herrera
Next article:
International Champions Cup 2018: Full list of teams, fixtures & location of pre-season tournament
Next article:
Manchester City 0 Borussia Dortmund 1: Gotze spoils Mahrez's debut in ICC opener

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Show more Accept