thumbnail Hello,

Sunshine Stars News

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Caption

Mid-week action returns as Warri Wolves visit Enyimba, Kano Pillars welcome Rangers & Sharks host Heartland in the NPFL Week 23 fixtures – reverse of week three games on Wednesday

Monday, August 11, 2014

Caption

Week 22 matches witnessed Gombe United beating Bayelsa United in Benin while there were away points for Enyimba and Nasarawa United as holders Pillars were beaten 3-0 in Akure

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Caption

Action continues this weekend with an Oriental Derby between Rangers & Enyimba, while Pillars visit Sunshine and Lobi face Sharks in the week 22 matches – reverse of Week Two ties

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Caption

The Makurdi side’s crucial away victory in Ibadan was the only major highlight of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) Week 21 matches played on Wednesday

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Caption

Mid-week action resumes as Giwa visit Pillars, El-Kanemi welcome Wolves & Sharks host Bayelsa Utd in the NPFL Week 21 fixtures – a reverse of Week 1 ties on Wednesday

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Caption

The Super Eagles defender said he has taken his Brazil World Cup no show in good faith, insisting he will do all it takes to get back into the national team

Monday, July 28, 2014

Caption

Sai Masu Gida's bid to win the league for a third successive season suffered a setback after they were humbled by Dolphins in one of the Week 20 matches of the premier league

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Caption

The hosts have now moved few places up the Nigeria Premier League log after overcoming their stubborn visitors courtesy of a second half strike from their new signing

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Caption

The Nigeria league second stanza resumes as Abia Warriors host Nasarawa Utd as Dolphins welcome Pillars while Akwa United visit Sharks in the NPFL Week 20 fixtures on Sunday

Saturday, June 7, 2014

Caption

Leaders Sharks host Akwa United as Bayelsa Utd visit Crown while Wolves travel to Kaduna with two games suspended in the Nigeria Premier League

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Caption

Leaders Sharks visit holders Pillars in Kano, as Enyimba host Gombe Utd in Aba while Wolves host Bayelsa United in rescheduled Week 12 fixtures on Wednesday

Friday, May 30, 2014

Caption

The leaders go to Jalingo on Saturday as Sai Masu Gida host Enyimba in Kano, while Crown face Akwa in Uyo when NFPL matches take centre stage this weekend

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Caption

The Crocodile Boys picked maximum points at home in Thursday’s Nigeria Premier League game to ease their relegation worries

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Caption

The league organisers have announced the rescheduling of a midweek game betweeen the Crocodiles & the Akure Gunners, including four other NPFL games

Monday, May 26, 2014

Caption

The Blue Angels extended their unbeaten streak to nine games with a valuable away point at Warri Wolves while Gombe United secured their first away point in three years