VIDEO: Tevez's late winner wrongly disallowed for Shainghai Shenhua

ShareClose Comments
The striker thought he fired Shanghai Shenhua to an important win over Guangzhou R&F in the late stages of their game, only for it to be called off

Carlos Tevez was left fuming after his late heroics for Shanghai Shenhua looked to have fired them to a much-needed win over Guangzhou R&F, only for the referee to blow the whistle.

With the two sides tied at 0-0 with five minutes left, the Argentine tore down the wing and into the box. During his run, though, the ball bounced off of a defender and bounced up and hit him. 

Tevez persevered and broke through to beat the goalkeeper, but the referee's whistle went and a free-kick was awarded.

Next article:
Chelsea vs Perth Glory: Kick-off time, TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
To those who enjoy seeing others fail, I feel for you – Karius responds to criticism
Next article:
'You don't get always in life what you want' - Mourinho responds to Martial exit talk
Next article:
Klopp hails Dortmund star Pulisic after Liverpool loss
Next article:
Percy Tau: Introducing the new Brighton & Hove Albion attacker
Close

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Show more Accept