Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Caption

The Super Eagles were stunned by Congo at the weekend and will be eager to bounce back against a side who have failed to beat them in 10 years

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Caption

The Super Eagles will be free to take on South Africa on Wednesday after it was confirmed they have complied with demands from football's governing body

Monday, September 8, 2014

Caption

The World Cup 2010 holders have an awful record against Wednesday's visitors but their captain believes that another shock defeat for Stephen Keshi's men is on the cards

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Caption

Efe Ambrose handed the hosts the lead before the visitors produced an inspired turnaround to escape with maximum points, despite Salami's late strike

Caption

Stephen Keshi's Super Eagles begin their Africa Cup of Nations qualifying campaign with a couple of key players missing from their ranks

Friday, September 5, 2014

Caption

The Lille goalkeeper has withdrawn from the squad for family reasons as the Super Eagles aim to ignore their off-the-pitch problems and player disputes

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Caption

The sponsor of two Rivers State-based clubs have expressed delight at the teams’ achievement in this year’s Federation Cup after both reached the male and women finals

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Caption

The People's Elephant eliminated Sharks as they are only two games away from emerging victorious again in the oldest competition in the land.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Caption

The organisers of the league have announced a minor adjustment in the Week 20 games, insisting on July 20 as the resumption date for the second stanza of the season

Friday, July 11, 2014

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Caption

Action will resume in the oldest club competition in the country on Thursday and Friday with exciting fixtures lined up in various centres

Saturday, July 5, 2014