Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Caption

Speaking exclusively to Goal, the Albiceleste coach has stoutly defended the five-time Ballon d'Or winner, insisting that he gives his all for both club and country

Monday, February 8, 2016

Caption

The Chelsea and France defender will miss the rest of the season and Euro 2016 after damaging knee ligaments in the 1-1 draw with Manchester United

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Caption

The 50-year-old says he is "humbled" following Caf's announcement that they will support his candidacy to become president of world football's governing body

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Caption

The Barcelona forward has served his nine-match ban and will return to international action against the Selecao in Recife on March 25

Sunday, January 31, 2016

Caption

Reports claimed the midfielder, who has endured a torrid time in the treatment room, could miss the rest of the season with another knee injury, but the player himself has calme...

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Caption

The Athletic Club centre-back has moved to clarify comments on his international future, insisting he wants to represent the Euro 2016 host nation

Friday, January 29, 2016

Caption

To celebrate his 50th birthday, Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour looks back at 1994 when the striker became the first Brazilian to be named Fifa World Player of the Year

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Caption

Given a chance to redeem themselves, neither Tunde Adeniji nor Jamiu Alimi repaid their boss's faith as Guinea stunned the favourites

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Caption

The former defender, who represented the likes of PSV, Everton, Liverpool, LA Galaxy and Portugal, was born in the African nation and signs a two-year deal to take charge

Caption

The Spain coach hopes his long-serving goalkeeper is present at the continental competition this summer, but warned his captain that he will be judged on merit like everyone else

Caption

With France hosting the upcoming European Championships, the attacker is hoping his country can welcome back two of its star players despite legal issues between them

Monday, January 25, 2016

Caption

The centre-back faces an injury lay-off of at least three months after hurting himself against Hamburg, but he may yet make the trip to France