Federation Cup: Sunshine, Rangers, Pillars eye places in Round of 16

The oldest club competition will take centre stage on July 17 across Nigeria with the elite division sides slugging it out with lower ranked teams

This year’s Federation Cup competition hits the Round of 32 junction on Wednesday, July 17 with Nigeria Professional Football League teams keen to seal places in the Round of 16.

Enugu Rangers, Kano Pillars, Sunshine Stars and Heartland FC of Owerri are all involved as well as Nembe City, Warri Wolves, Nasarawa United, Dolphins FC, 3SC and ABS FC.

The same day, first round matches in the 2013 Women Federation Cup competition will take place across the nation, involving 12 clubs.


Heartland FC Vs Ingas FC – Enugu

J. Atete FC Vs Sharks FC – Abakaliki

Akwa United FC Vs Makwada FC – Katsina Ala

Enugu Rangers Vs Samba Kurna FC – Abuja

Plateau United Vs Niger Tornadoes – Kaduna

Warri Wolves Vs Sportlight FC – Ilorin (4pm)

El-Kanemi Warriors Vs Kano Pillars – Lafia (4pm)

FC Taraba Vs Gombe United – Lafia (2pm)

Nasarawa United Vs COD FC – Ilorin (2pm)

Nembe City Vs Sunshine Stars – Rojenny

Remo FC Vs Enyimba FC – Lokoja (4pm)

3SC Vs JUTH FC – Minna

Dolphins FC Vs Akwa Starlet – Umuahia

Abia Warriors Vs Kaduna United – Lokoja (2pm)

ABS FC Vs Bayelsa United – Benin City

MFM FC Vs Lobi Stars – Nnewi



Dynamic Sports Vs Ibom Angels – Aba

FC Real Dynamos Vs Oginni Queens – Ibadan

God City Queens Vs C. I. Angels – Rojenny (2pm)

Taraba Queens Vs Yaba Queens – Abuja (2pm)

Adamawa Queens Vs Shettima Babes – Katsina Ala (2pm)

Martins White Vs Florence Babes - Akure