Dolphins release names of registered players for 2012/13 season

The Port Harcourt side retained majority of the old players as they look set for the new season which commences on Saturday
Dolphins are set for the new season which begins March 9 and have released the name of the players they have signed for the football year.

The Port Harcourt based side have been able to retain 18 players and have just added seven new players to the team that Coach Stanley Eguma believes can challenge for the Premier League trophy.

Media officer China Acheru noted that there will be no problem of blending because they have a lot of old players in the team.

"I am sure we are going to do well because we have a team that can start the League on a good note," Acheru said.

The old players that were retained include Sunday Rotimi, Festus Austin, Victor Ezuruike, Samuel Nyebuchi, Olewezi Johnson, Jeleel Ajagun and Emem Eduok.

Others are Omoh Ojabu, Emeka Atuloma, Chidi Osuchukwu, Victor Babayaro, Derek Amadi, Ifeanyi Egwin, Isiaka Olawale, Hassan Hussein, Austin Brown and Abubarkar Umar.

 The new players that have been signed on are Akombo Terhembe, Philip Auta, Demero Efeowie, Jimoh Ismaila, Chimaobi Chukwu, Tope Jaiyeola and Nwafor Osaro.

Dolphins finished in the middle of the league table last season.

Sunday Rotimi  
Festus Austin  
Victor Ezuruike  
Samuel Nyebuchi  
Olewezi Johnson  

Jeleel Ajagun

Emem Eduok  
Omoh Ojabu  

Emeka Atuloma

Chidi Osuchukwu  
Victor Babayaro  

Derek Amadi

Isiaka Olawale  
Hassan Hussein  

Austin Brown


Ossai Uche


Abubakar Umar

Akombo Terhembe  
Philip Auta  
Demero Efeowie  

Jimoh Ismaila

Chimaobi Chukwu  

Tope Jaiyeola


Nwafor Osaro

<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 471px; width: 1px; height: