thumbnail Hello,

The Committee to chart the way forward for the Nigeria Premier League has been saddled with the responsibility of making the League the best in the next one year

The Interim Management Committee to take charge of the Nigeria Premier League has been named.
The 12 member committee has Nduka Irabor as head and it includes professionals in their different fields.

The members are Mallam Salisu Abubakar, Mrs Modele Sarafa-Yusuf, Hon. Sabo Babayaro, Mike Enahoro, Kunle Elebute,Shehu Dikko, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi, Nwankwo Kanu, Barr. Ifeanyi Dike,Abubakar Nuhu Dan Buran and Mike Idoko.

Acting Executive Secretary of NPL, Tunji Babalola will serve as Secretary of the Committee.

The terms of reference for the Committee are:

Organise the 2012/13 League
Review all contractual obligations of the NPL, including TV and Sponsorship rights.

Review existing rules and guidelines for the election into NPL Board.

Develop new standards for players’ contracts and welfare.

Develop strategy and facilitate the reform of the League towardsachieving profitability.

The Committee is expected to swing into action immediately and will announce the actual date for the kick off of the League.