The Magpies manager will not contest charges from the governing body after pushing an assistant referee in his side's opening-day clash with Tottenham on Saturday
The Magpies boss had until 4pm on Wednesday to respond to the charge, although he had previously indicated that he would accept the FA’s decision regarding the matter.
Pardew reacted angrily when play was allowed to continue despite Gareth Bale appearing to have taken the ball out of play. In the aftermath of the decision, he then pushed the nearby Kirkup in the back.
"We have to do the procedure that has to take place and we are following that through,” said Pardew at his pre-match press conference ahead of Newcastle’s Europa League play-off match with Atromitos on Thursday.
"We are doing a letter on my call on what I thought happened at the weekend.
"But we have pleaded guilty and we will go to see the FA and see what punishment is going to come to fruition."
Pardew spent the last half hour of the game against Tottenham in the stands, taking owner Mike Ashley’s vacant seat. He was quick to apologise for his actions, but may still face punishment.