Loyola Meralco Sparks and Geylang United Singapore Cup tie to be broadcast live

The Philippines team will take on the Eagles at Jalan Besar Stadium on May 18 in the Singapore Cup Round of 16
The Singapore Cup will commence on Monday, May 14 with all eight matches being played in a span of one week with the exception of Albirex Niigata's home fixture against Yotha FC of Laos due to travel issues.

This year's edition of the Singapore Cup features teams from eight different nations, including Laos, Myanmar, Cambodia, Malaysia and the Philippines.

Singapore Armed Forces FC will kick-off the competition against Balestier Khalsa at Choa Chu Kang stadium while Tampines Rovers will entertain the first invited team, Phnom Penh Crown at Clementi Stadium the following day.

Brunei DPMM who have been allowed to play their home fixtures in the S.League in Brunei will however have to host Home United at Yishun Stadium on Wednesday.

Two matches will take place at Jalan Besar Stadium, namely, Kanbawza's tie against Woodlands Wellington and Loyola Meralco Sparks clash against Geylang United, with the latter also earmarked as the only match to be broadcast live on television.

Loyola Meralco are the current team of Philippines internationals, James and Phil Younghusband, and play in the first division of the United Football League, a semi-professional league.

Goal.com Singapore will be broadcasting LIVE play by play for the match from Jalan Besar Stadium on Friday.

Harimau Muda B, who are playing in place of current S.League title-chasers Harimau Muda A, will take on Gombak United at Jurong West Stadium on Sunday May 20.

The final match will be held on May 26 at Jurong East Stadium and is the fixture between Albirex and Yotha.

Fans can look forward to exclusive coverage of the entire competition starting next week on Goal.com Singapore as we bring you all the latest action.

Full fixtures:
Mon 14 May - SAFFC vs Balestier, Choa Chu Kang Stadium
Wed 16 May - Tampines vs Phnom Penh Crown, Clementi Stadium
Thu 17 May - DPMM vs Home, Yishun Stadium
Fri 18 May - Loyola Meralco Sparks vs Geylang, Jalan Besar Stadium, LIVE
Sat 19 May - Kanbawza vs Woodlands, Jalan Besar Stadium
Sun 20 May - Gombak vs Harimau Muda B, Jurong West Stadium
Sun 20 May - Tanjong Pagar vs Hougang, Queenstown Stadium
Sat 26 May - Albirex vs Yotha, Jurong East Stadium

All matches kick-off at 745pm Singapore time.