T-Team announce squad of 26 players for new season

The Peter Butler-coached Titans have decided to go with a team filled with young players for their MSL campaign next year

Terengganu based club side, T-Team, have announced their squad for the upcoming season with two foreigners named part of the 26-man team.

Abdul Rashid Jusoh, the club’s Chief Executive Officer, said that the club is in the process of registering the players with the Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) before the Thursday deadline.

“For the new season, the average age of our local players is under 25. We believe we’ve selected the right players because our goal is to take home at least one trophy next year,” he told reporters at a meet-the-fans session in Kuala Terengganu yesterday.

T-Team will be coached by former Kelantan and Terengganu coach; Englishman Peter Butler and captained by ex-Terengganu skipper Marzuki Yusof next season.

Here is the full list of the squad –

Goalkeepers: Suhardy Alby, Mohd Iqbal Suhimi

Defenders: Mohd Shazlan Alias, Md Hassan Basri Ahmad Ridzuan, Aizulrizwan Mustafa, Mohd Nuraliff Zainal Abidin, G. Mahathevan, Mohd Marzuki Yusof, Mazlizam Mohamad, Mohd Syuhiran Zainal, Humaidi Azmi

Midfielders: Ismal Halil, Saiful Mohamad, Mohamad Hasbullah Awang, George Boateng, Mohd Badrul Hisyam Morris, Azrul Hazran Amiluddin Baki, Shafuan Adli Shaari, Pritam Singh Charun Singh, Muhamad Naim Zakaria, Muhammad Hafizan Talib, Ahmad Takhiyuddin Roslan

Strikers: Mohd Muinuddin Mokhtar, Abdul Latiff Suhaimi, Caleb Folan, Yusri Abas


Follow Prem Kumar on