Mat Yo’s name missing from TRW’s squad

The Red Warriors’ team for next year includes the likes of Zairo Anuar and Faiz Subri, but national forward Norshahrul Idlan has been placed under KIV (keep in view)

Treble winners Kelantan have announced their preliminary squad for the new season, including the names of foreign players who will only be registered in the AFC Cup tournament.

With several more players set to be revealed later, the Red Warriors also made a couple of late shock signings by bringing in T-Team captain Zairo Anuar Zailani and club-mate Faiz Subri.

Ace forward Norshahrul Idlan Talaha was notably missing from the list. The international, who wants to leave Kelantan for Johor, has been placed under the KIV (keep in view) category alongside Lebanese Muhammad Ghaddar.

Here is the full list of the squad announced at a trophy presentation ceremony held in Sultan Muhammad IV Stadium yesterday.

Coaching staff -

Manager / Head Coach: Bojan Hodak

Asst Manager: Wan Badri Wan Omar

Secretary: Hj.Azman Ibrahim

Asst. Coach I: Kamarudin Muhammad

Asst. Coach II: Zahasmi Ismail

Goalkeeping Coach: Ismail Chawalit

Fitness Coach: Rueben Jude

Physiotherapy: Zainudin Zakaria &Faris Musa

Kit Man: Pok Rong

Playing staff (according to jersey number) –

1) Shahrizan Ismail

2) Azizi Matt Rose

3) K.Nanthakumar (new signing from Perak)

4) Obinna Nwaneri

5) Nik Shahrul Azim

6) Farisham Ismail

7) Zairo Anuar Zailani (new signing from T-Team)

8) Shakir Shaari

10) Norfarhan Muhammad

11) Abdul Aziz Ismail

12) Izuan Salahudin (new signing from Harimau Muda)

13) Faiz Subri (new signing from T-Team)

14) Zamri Ramli

15) Daudsu Jamaludin

16) Badhri Radzi (captain)

17) Rizal Fahmi Abdul Rosid

18) Khairul Izuan Rosli

19) Khairul Fahmi Che Mat

20) Keita Mandjou

21) Norhadi Ubaidillah

22) Tuan Faim

23) Indra Putra Mahayuddin

24) Zairul Fitree

25) Aris Zaidi

27) Mijo Dadic

28) S. Subramaniam

29) Emmanuel Okine

30) Dennis Antwi