TEAM NEWS: Rooney returns to start with Welbeck & Van Persie for Manchester United's clash against QPR

Midfielder Darren Fletcher also makes his first Premier League start of the season as the hosts take on the top flight's bottom side who are still searching for their first win
Sir Alex Ferguson has picked an attacking line-up for the visit of QPR to Old Trafford with Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck and Robin van Persie all starting for Manchester United.

The Red Devils have lost their last two games, a 1-0 defeat at Norwich followed by another 1-0 loss at Galatasaray but face a QPR team yet to win in the Premier League this season.

Midfielder Darren Fletcher also makes his first Premier League start of the season, and his first in the league since November 2011, with Paul Scholes and Ashley Young all featuring.

In defence Jonny Evans returns to partner Rio Ferdinand whilst Anders Lindegaard continues in goal with David De Gea on the bench.

QPR, meanwhile, who have confirmed Harry Redknapp as their new manager following the departure of Mark Hughes make several changes from the side that lost to Southampton last time out.

Kieron Dyer makes his first start since August of last year while Stephane Mbia, Shaun Derry and Jamie Mackie all come in.

Manchester United: Lindegaard; Rafael, Evans, Ferdinand, Evra; Young, Fletcher, Scholes, Rooney, Welbeck; Van Persie

Subs: De Gea, Jones, Smalling, Anderson, Cleverley, Powell, Chicharito

QPR: Cesar; Mbia, Hill, Nelsen, Traore; Derry, Faurlin, Mackie, Taarabt, Dyer; Cisse

Subs: Green, Diakite, Ferdinand, Wright-Phillips, Granero, Ephraim, Hoilett