thumbnail Hello,

Federation President Sam Nyamweya says the committees, which are composed of experienced football administrators, will help professionalize the sport in the country

By Otieno Otieno

Football Kenya Federation (FKF) has named a 22 member committee it says will help professionalize the sport in the country.

The committees are composed of experienced football administrators and a host of new comers with a professional background.

Speaking during the unveiling of the committees, Kenya FA President Sam Nyamweya said:"The way football is run in this country will never be the same again. We take a back seat and allow the committees using their expertise and experience to run the show."

Nyamweya further said the delay in naming the committees which includes five members each, was occasioned by a need to draw up the federation's constitution.

"There were a lot of negative things we needed to sort out before we can have the committees in place. First the old constitution was out of touch with reality and secondly we were waiting for approval from Fifa and Caf, which we have and now we can move forward in a strong way."

The committees include:Finance: Robert Asembo, Peter Omwando, Ken Rungu,Muiruki Karuiru and John Mugo. Audit: Angeline Elijah, Joseph Andere, George Barasa, Willy Mkubwa, George Ototo.
League and competition: Doris Petra, Michael Ouma., Frank Okoth, Philip Mue.
Referees: Elly Mukolwe, Philip Owuoti, John Ngururi, Gharib Msa, Caleb Amwayi.
Legal committee: Ambrose Rachier.
Women Football; Sylvester Juma, Anne Otiti, Irene Dola.
Youth: Hussein Terry, John Ngowa, Steve Ochiel, Victor Angosia.
Sports Medicine: Ahmed Mohammed, Simon Thuku, Andrew Sule, Peter Makanga, Ndakalu, Ogeto.
Players status: Moses Kubai, James Aggrey Omondi, George Onyango, Keneth Ruto.
Strategic Committee
: George Wainaina, Samuel Nyaga, Catherine Kyalo, Bob Munro, Dickson Omogi.
Marketing Committee: David Gikaria, Erol King, Peter Kirigwa, Caroline Ndungu.
Technical and Training: Murithi Nabea, James Sianga, David Simiyu, Evans Omari.
Ethics and Fair play: Joseph Kiptai, Fuad Alihadi, Alfred Kirui, Hesbone Etole.
Football Committee: Martin Kiarie, Steve Ragos, Ibrahim Njuki, Arap Chumo.
Referees Appointment: Pamela Ochieng, Margrate Oduor, Hamisi Bhagazal, Timothy Marabi, George Nyamwanda.
Disciplinary Committee: Moni Wekesa, Peter Ogonji, Loise Shitilu, Abdi Adan, Elineah Shiveka.
Appeals Committee: Richard Omwela, Donald Kipkorir, Milka Omenda, Mbugua Waihiga, Austin Oduor.
Abirtrations and Tribunal Committee: David Mereka, Neville Amollo, Njeri Onyango, Mohammed Nyaoga, Omar Said.
Stadia and Security Committee: Joseph Kamu, Shadrack Maluki, Joseph Otiende, Faris Tudor, Joseph Abok.
IMOC: Simon Mugo, Hussein Bashir and Mehsen Gawi.