Goal.com Kenya nominated for 2012 Kenyan Premier League New Media Award

Four months after launching, Goal.com Kenya have been picked by the premiership panel to contest for the top prize alongside four other sites

Goal.com Kenya have been nominated for the 2012 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) Awards ceremony to be held on Tuesday (December 11) at Panafric Hotel.

Goal.com Kenya will fight it out for the Award in the New Media category alongside four other sites.

The categories have been based on summary and report done by Kenya Premier League media monitoring firm “Reelforge media monitoring.”

Goal.com Kenya Chief Editor Dennis Mabuka was elated with the nomination. "We have just been in the market for four months now and for the panel to recognize our work is very amazing. To be picked to contest in the Award is a very great honor and also gives our team of writers strength to do even better next season."

Odindo Ayieko of Nation Media Group will battle it out with John Ashiundu (Nation Newspaper), Isaac Swila (People Daily), Francis Wadegu (The Star) and Gilbert Wandera (Standard) for the writers' Award.

Other categories include TV Journalist of the year- Victor Ogale (KTN), Hassan Juma (KTN), Tony Kwalanda (K24), Nicholas Mudiba, Njoroge Githinji (K24).

Photographer Award- Mohammed Amin, Chris Omollo (Nation), Kenna Claude, James Magaye (People Daily) and Stafford Ondego (Standard).