Gor Mahia coach Logarusic, Sserunkuma scoops Coach and Player of the Year Awards

The night belonged to K'ogalo who won a double this season -Top 8 title and FKF Cup-as Anguyo and Okumu bagged defender and midfielder awards

Gor Mahia dominated the 2012 Football of the Year Award (FOYA) ceremony after coach Zdravko Logarusic led three of his players to bag top prizes on Wednesday.

Logarusic, who won a double with Gor Mahia this season-KPL Top 8 and FKF Cup-scooped the coach of the year award beating Thika United’s John Kamau and Stanley Okumbi of Mathare United to second and third positions respectively.

Then defender Ivan Anguyo, midfielder Anthony Akumu and striker Dan Sserunkuma capped the evening for K’ogallo, after being crowned defender, midfielder and player of the year respectively.

Tusker’s Boniface Oluoch was voted the keeper of the Year beating closest rival Jeremy Onyango of Gor Mahia to second position. Western Stima’s Benroberts Mandela was third in that category.

Anguyo scooped defender's award relegating Tusker’s Joackins Atudo to runners-up position while Eugine Asike of Sofapaka was third.

Sofapaka striker John Baraza scooped the Fair Play Award fading off competition from Gor Mahia striker Sserunkuma who finished second and Tusker’s Obadiah Ndege (third position). Baraza also won the Golden Boot Award after notching 18 goals while Sserunkuma was second with 17.

Relegated side Rangers FC made history by reclaiming the Fair Play team Award after beating Ulinzi Stars and Muhoroni Youth to second and third spot respectively. Rangers had won the award in 2011.

The Assistant referee of the year award was won by Gilbert Cheruiyot, Mike Mwangi was runners-up and Jane Cherono third.

KCB's Josephat Okal won the team manager of the year award while George Maina of Thika United was second and William Muluhya of Mathare United third.

Speaking at the function, Kenya FA President Sam Nyamweya promised a big and better league next season now that East African Breweries Limited (EABL) had joined fray as sponsors.

Fair Player Award: John Baraza (Sofapaka); Dan Sserunkuma (Gor Mahia); Obadiah Ndege (Tusker). New Player of the year: Abbey Natty (Muhoroni Youth), Hussein Zzinda (Karuturi), Edmond Murai (Oserian).

Fair play team award: Rangers FC, Ulinzi Stars, Muhoroni Youth. Team Manager of the Year; Josephat Okal (KCB), George Maina (Thika United), William Muluhya (Mathare).

Goalkeeper of the year Award; Boniface Oluoch (Tusker), Jeremy Onyango, Benroberts Mandela (Western Stima). Defender of the Year: Ivan Anguyo (Gor Mahia), Joackins Atudo and Eugine Asike (Sofapaka).