Asia

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Caption

While some Western Sydney fans and A-League pundits have questioned signing a 35-year-old striker, Ryan Griffiths insists he can shine

Monday, January 30, 2017

Caption

The club from Jordan will be looking to progress to the next qualification stage as they go up against Bengaluru who are in poor form...

Caption

The hosts will enter their opening AFC Champions League qualifier in good form and looking to convert that into continental success

Caption

With Steven Lowy and David Gallop set to meet Gianni Infantino on Wednesday, there is concern they will try and avoid reforming FFA's constitution

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Caption

In their AFC Champions League debut, Global FC triumphed over Singaporean opposition to set up a clash with the Queenslanders

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Caption

The Socceroos winger insists he won't be leaving Queensland in the transfer window and reckons Roar will thrive a possible five games in 15 days

Monday, January 23, 2017

Caption

A club formed as a social team less than 20 years ago will face Singapore's runners-up in the opening match of the 2017 AFC Champions League

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Caption

The Argentine striker insisted reports of his £615,000 per week salary are false as he was presented to the media for the first time since joining Shanghai Shenhua

Friday, January 20, 2017

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Caption

Jeonbuk Motors will be unable to participate in the 2017 Asian Champions League after they were involved in a scandal that hit the K-League

Monday, January 16, 2017

Friday, January 13, 2017

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Caption

FIFA has backed president Gianni Infantino's plan to expand the game's showpiece event from 32 teams to 48 - here, Goal gives you the lowdown on what happened and why

Monday, January 9, 2017

Caption

The Blues skipper has penned a fitting tribute to the outgoing midfielder, who left Stamford Bridge for a Chinese Super League club last week