thumbnail Hello,

Salgaocar News

Saturday 11 July 2015

Caption

Goal compiles together photos from the first ever domestic player auction in the Indian Super League (ISL) that was held in Mumbai on Friday

Thursday 9 July 2015

Caption

With the 2015 ISL Player Auction to be held on July 10, Goal profiles the candidates available for bidding, and this time it's Bengaluru FC's Rino Anto
Caption

Goal's Anselm Noronha takes a look at which region in the country has maximum representation ahead of the Indian Super League's (ISL) domestic player draft...

Tuesday 7 July 2015

Caption

The strapping defender believes Salgaocar were bobbed down by injuries, hopeful of further Indian caps and wants to do well in the ISL...

Friday 3 July 2015

Caption

Goal's Anselm Noronha delves into the the accolades of the the Indian players ahead of the Indian Super League's (ISL) domestic player draft...

Thursday 2 July 2015

Caption

Goal's Anselm Noronha takes a look at how many minutes did the Indian players get in the I-League ahead of the Indian Super League's (ISL) domestic player draft

Friday 26 June 2015

Caption

Following the departure of Derrick Pereira, the Goan outfit has appointed the experienced Scot to take over the reins for the upcoming I-League season.
Caption

The 53-year-old is unlikely to continue at Salgaocar while he confessed his interest of being part of the Indian national team coaching staff, should there be an opportunity...

Tuesday 23 June 2015

Caption

The Kolkata giants are looking to assemble a strong squad for the forthcoming season and have made attempts to strengthen their spine...

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Caption

The Greens once looked favourites for the title but could only manage to keep themselves afloat in the I-League with a win on the final match day.

Monday 8 June 2015

Saturday 6 June 2015

Caption

As Eugeneson Lyngdoh made it in the team of every single correspondent, players like Lalthuammawia and Curtis Osano faced serious competition...

Wednesday 3 June 2015

Caption

The former East Bengal coach mentioned that his players failed to penetrate the solid Salgaocar rearguard…
Caption

The 53-year-old stated that not getting the right players at the club was the reason as to why they struggled in the I-League…

Tuesday 2 June 2015

Caption

In the final round of the I-League, Goal takes a look at the best performers all around as Mohun Bagan clinched the league...

Monday 1 June 2015

Caption

The defeat saw the Greens all but secure their I-League stature for another season at the expense of the Golden Eagles...

Sunday 31 May 2015

Caption

Here is a look where each of the 11 teams are positioned at the end of the 2014-15 I-League season...