Monday 18 August 2014

Caption

The Belgian has been handed Ryan Giggs' number 11 shirt. Brendon Netto discusses why it's the perfect number for him and why it made sense not to retire the jersey

Thursday 14 August 2014

Friday 8 August 2014

Caption

Lajong FC have signed the 2012 African Cup of Nations winner and he will play for North East United FC during the ISL while being joined by Cornell Glen.

Thursday 7 August 2014

Caption

Goal's Brendon Netto believes Manchester United's impressive pre-season form proves that drastic changes to the squad was never a necessity.

Sunday 3 August 2014

Caption

Brendan Rodgers' side have done relatively well in the transfer market after losing Suarez to Barcelona but Goal's Brendon Netto claims they need to sign a star to elevate them.

Tuesday 29 July 2014

Caption

Goal's Brendon Netto suggests that Real Madrid's vanity may have persuaded them to sign James Rodriguez ahead of Falcao despite their greater need for the latter.

Friday 25 July 2014

Caption

Fredrik Ljungberg has announced that he will be participating in the upcoming Indian Super League..

Thursday 24 July 2014

Tuesday 22 July 2014

Caption

Following Patrice Evra's move to Juventus, Goal's Brendon Netto claims that the Frenchman deserves to be celebrated for his outstanding service to Manchester United.

Sunday 20 July 2014

Caption

As Lahm calls time on his international career, Goal's Brendon Netto pays tribute to his service to the German national team.

Wednesday 16 July 2014

Caption

Despite the concerns over how Suarez will fit into Barcelona's attack, Goal's Brendon Netto explains that the striker is a rare superstar who enjoys supporting his teammates.

Monday 14 July 2014

Caption

Following another business-like win, this time in the 2014 World Cup final, Goal's Brendon Netto lauds Germany for their growth from a side of potential to champions.

Friday 11 July 2014

Caption

Argentina have sneaked through their games with a stubborn defence and a bit of Messi magic. Goal's Brendon Netto explains why they must carry that ploy into the finals.

Tuesday 8 July 2014

Caption

Having already lost Neymar through injury, Goal's Brendon Netto suggests that Thiago Silva's suspension is just as big a blow for Brazil as they prepare to face Germany.

Saturday 5 July 2014

Caption

After a spirited France side was kept relatively quite by the Germans, Goal's Brendon Netto picks out experience as the vital difference between the two teams.

Friday 4 July 2014

Wednesday 2 July 2014

Caption

With Messi having to conjure a win for Argentina again, Goal's Brendon Netto lists their lack of an accomplished passer in midfield as one of their chief shortcomings.

Tuesday 1 July 2014

Caption

In light of France's 2-0 victory over Nigeria, Goal's Brendon Netto believes they are only more accomplished now that they finally endured a stern assessment.

Friday 27 June 2014

Caption

Paulinho hasn't made much of an impact at the World Cup so far while Fernandinho burst onto the scene in the second half against Cameroon. Here's why the latter should be starting.