TEAM NEWS: Falcao & Llorente go head to head as Atletico & Athletic name attacking sides for Europa League final

The two teams look set to attack as they name strong line-ups for the all-Spanish showpiece in Bucharest on Wednesday night
Atletico Madrid and Athletic Bilbao both name strong sides for Wednesday night's Europa League final in Bucharest, with Radamel Falcao leading the line for Diego Simeone's men and Fernando Llorente flanked by Iker Muniain and Markel Susaeta in an intriguing line-up for Marcelo Bielsa's team.

Luis Perea, who had been struggling with a thigh problem and will leave Atletico at the end of the current campaign, has been cut from the final squad by Simeone, but Antonio Lopez, also set to depart this summer, makes the bench for Atletico.

The 2010 winners have included Diego, Arda Turan and Adrian in an attacking trio behind Falcao, while Athletic start with Spain midfielder Javi Martinez in defence once more.

Atletico will be the 'home' side for this clash, meaning the Basques will wear their changed strip in Bucharest.

Atletico Madrid (4-2-3-1):
Courtois; Juanfran, Miranda, Godin, Filipe; Mario, Gabi; Arda Turan, Diego, Adrian; Falcao

Subs: Asenjo, Antonio Lopez, Koke, Martin, Dominguez, Salvio, Assuncao

Athletic Bilbao (4-3-3): Iraizoz; Iraola, Javi Martinez, Amorebieta, Aurtenetxe; Iturraspe, Herrera, De Marcos; Susaeta, Llorente, Muniain

Subs: Fernandez, Ibai Gomez, Ekiza, Perez, Gabilondo, San Jose, Toquero