Del Bosque and Mourinho up for Fifa Coach of the Year

Fifa has named the 10 men in the running for the award, with international bosses and nominees from England, Spain, Germany and Italy set to fight it out
The shortlist for this year's Fifa Coach of the Year prize has been revealed.

Featuring bosses from all four major European leagues, the list makes for an interesting race, with World Cup and Euro 2012 winner Vicente del Bosque, Italy boss Cesare Prandelli and Germany's Joachim Low making up the international contingent.

Real Madrid's Jose Mourinho is in the frame after battling it out with former Barcelona coach Pep Guardiola to win last season's Liga title.

Chelsea's Roberto Di Matteo is also named, having won a close penalty shootout over fellow nominee Jupp Heynckes' Bayern Munich, in the final of the Champions League.

The final decisions will be made by the captains and coaches of the national teams and members of the international media.

A final announcement of the next three finalists is due on November 29 at a press conference in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Vicente Del Bosque Spain
Roberto Di Matteo Chelsea
Sir Alex Ferguson Manchester United
Pep Guardiola Barcelona (ex)
Jupp Heynckes Bayern Munich
Jurgen Klopp Borussia Dortmund
Joachim Low Germany
Roberto Mancini Manchester City
Jose Mourinho Real Madrid
Cesare Prandelli Italy