TEAM NEWS: Sunil Chhetri benched, Robin Singh starts

The India coach hasn't made any changes from the semi-final first eleven that beat Maldives with a much better performance sans the Indian skipper..
Wim Koevermans has made a bold decision to start with Sunil Chhetri on the bench as Robin Singh will be once again paired with Jeje Lalpekhlua in the Indian attack.

On the other hand, Afghanistan coach Mohammad Yousef Kargar made only one change to his starting line-up from the one that faced Nepal in the semi-final, with Mohammad Marouf replacing Amiruddin Mohammad.

AFGHANISTAN: Mansur Faqiryar, Haroon Fakhruddin, Mohammad Rafi, Farzad Ataee, Mujtaba Faiz, Mustafa Azadzoy, Mohammad Marouf, Yusef Mashriqi, Balal Arezou, Sandjar Ahmadi, Mustafa Hadid.

Subs: Hamidullah Yosufzai, Ali Ahmad Yarzada, Ahmad Hatifie, Wahid Nadim, Hashmatullah Barakzai, Hamidullah Nesar, Sidiq Walizada, Amiruddin Mohammad.

INDIA: Subrata Paul, Nirmal Chettri, Arnab Mondal, Mehtab Hossain, Gouramangi Singh, Arata Izumi, Lenny Rodrigues, Francis Fernandes, Robin Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Syed Rahim Nabi.

Subs: Karanjit Singh, Sandip Nandy, Raju Gaikwad, Nallappan Mohanraj, Sandesh Jhingan, Jewel Raja, Alwyn George, Dawson Fernandes, Sunil Chhetri.


How do you stay up with football when on the move? With –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.