Tuesday 27 January 2015

Caption

The Brazilian looked set for the exit door at Liverpool; only to see his Anfield career resurrected in the wake of a recent upturn in form for Brendan Rodgers' men..

Friday 23 January 2015

Caption

While the Spaniard has been one of Chelsea's star performers this season, his genius is thwarted every once in a while when the Blues play a team of high quality and stature...

Thursday 22 January 2015

Caption

The Borussia Dortmund coach has admitted that his side's main aim is to avoid relegation from the Bundesliga and is confident they can do it

Wednesday 21 January 2015

Caption

The veteran coach has backed the reigning German champions to win it all this year and is confident Borussia Dortmund will improve after the winter break

Caption

The Atletico Madrid striker admits he is relishing being part of the Vicente Calderon set-up again and says Diego Simeone will be wanted by many other clubs

Tuesday 20 January 2015

Caption

The defender has again stressed he does not need Champions League football to keep him at the club, admitting that a European spot is all but beyond the side this season

Monday 19 January 2015

Saturday 17 January 2015

Caption

The coach lauded Diego Simeone's decision to bring the former club captain back to the Vicente Calderon and believes they pose a threat to Bayern's Champions League chances

Thursday 15 January 2015

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Caption

COMMENT: With the Ivory Coast striker set to boost Manuel Pellegrini's ranks, here's why the move from Wales to Manchester is a win-win situation for everyone involved

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Caption

COMMENT: His 2014 individual triumph was never in doubt, but Cristiano cannot be considered a great until he achieves something with his country - and neither can Leo

Monday 12 January 2015

Caption

The Frenchman is full of ambition and is determined not to make the same mistakes that cost them in the Champions League last year

Caption

ANALYSIS: With this year's winner set to be announced in Zurich on Monday, Goal takes an in-depth look at the three contenders and their amazing statistics during the voting period

Friday 9 January 2015

Caption

The former FCB midfielder fears the stiff competition for places could cause trouble and is hopeful they can avoid a repeat of last year's slump should they win the Bundesliga

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Caption

The experienced goalkeeper was unable to hide his disappointment with the Scudetto holders' draw against Inter on Tuesday