Santos' Neymar Nominated For Brasileiro Player Of The Year Award As Vasco Da Gama Lead Nominees

The nominees for the Brazilian league awards have been announced, with Vasco da Gama and Corinthians having several players in the list, as expected
Vasco da Gama are the most represented side in the Brazilian league awards, the Craque do Brasileiro, with five players and their coach making the list of nominees.

Eighth-placed Botafogo also have five players in the running, while Corinthians, who are two points clear of Vasco at the top of the Brasileiro table, have four players in contention.

Brazil international Neymar is one of the fans' choice nominees for the top player accolade as well as the best striker gong, and his Santos team-mates Arouca and Borges are also nominated in other categories. Lucas Moura, on the other hand, is the only Sao Paulo player to make the list.

Internacional hot-shot Leandro Damiao is nominated for the best newcomer of the year award, along with Botafogo's Cortes and Figueirense's Wellington Nem.

Vasco coaching duo Ricardo Gomes and Cristovao Borges, as well as Jorginho of Figueirense and Tite of Corinthians are in contention for the coaching award.

The winners will be made public on December 5, one day after the last round of the 2011 Brasileiro.


Fernando Prass (Vasco)
Jefferson (Botafogo)
Julio Cesar (Corinthians)

Bruno (Figueirense)
Fagner (Vasco)
Mariano (Fluminense)

Centre-back (right)
Antonio Carlos (Botafogo)
Dede (Vasco)
Rhodolfo (Sao Paulo)

Centre-back (left)
Emerson (Coritiba)
Leandro Castan (Corinthians)
Rever (Atletico Mineiro)

Bruno Cortes (Botafogo)
Juninho (Figueirense)
Kleber (Internacional)

Defensive midfielder (right)
Arouca (Santos)
Ralf (Corinthians)
Romulo (Vasco)

Defensive midfielder (left)
Marcos Assuncao (Palmeiras)
Paulinho (Corinthians)
Renato (Botafogo)

Right midfielder
Deco (Fluminense)
Diego Souza (Vasco)
Lucas (Sao Paulo)

Left midfielder
Montillo (Cruzeiro)
Ronaldinho (Flamengo)
Thiago Neves (Flamengo)

Striker 1
Julio Cesar (Figueirense)
Leandro Damiao (Internacional)
Neymar (Santos)

Striker 2
Borges (Santos)
Fred (Fluminense)
Sebastian Abreu (Botafogo)

Best Newcomer
Bruno Cortes (Botafogo)
Leandro Damiao (Internacional)
Wellington Nem (Figueirense)

Fans' Best Player
Neymar (Santos)
Dede (Vasco)
Liedson (Corinthians)

Jorginho (Figueirense)
Ricardo Gomes & Cristovao Borges (Vasco)
Tite (Corinthians)

How do you stay up with football when on the move? With –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.