TEAM NEWS: Lalrindika Ralte and Narayan Das start for India

Koevermans has made two changes from the last match and as many as seven changes from his side that last faced Nepal...
East Bengal's Lalrindika Ralte and Dempo SC's Narayan Das have been handed a start by coach Wim Koevermans with the latter making his debut in an international friendly against Nepal on Tuesday evening at the Kachenjunga Stadium, Siliguri.

Lenny Rodrigues and Gurjinder Kumar were benched in favour of the above mentioned duo. Robin Singh recovered from the knock he suffered against Philippines and once again shall lead India's strike-force.

It must be noted that Koevermans has made as many seven changes, namely Subrata Paul, Gouramangi Moirangthem,Nirmal Chettri, Nallappan Mohanraj; Syed Nabi, Mehtab Hossain and Arata Izumi, to the team which lost 2-1 to Nepal at Kathmandu in the SAFF Championship a couple of months back.

Nepal coach Jack Stefanowski made two changes to his team that last faced India at the SAFF Championship with Jumanu Rai and Bikram Lama coming in place of Rohit Chand and Bharat Khawas.

INDIA XI: Karanjit Singh, Denzil Franco, Aibor Khongjee, Arnab Mondal, Narayan Das, Francis Fernandes, Lalrindika Ralte, Mehtab Hossain, Clifford Miranda, Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh

Subs: Raju Gaikwad, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Victorino Fernandes, Narayan Das, Rocus Lamare, Subhasish Roy Chowdhury, CK Vineeth, Arindam Bhattacharya, Gurjinder Kumar Lenny Rodrigues

NEPAL XI: Kiran Chemjong, Sagar Thapa, Sandeep Rai, Biraj Maharjan, Rabin Shreshtha, Jagjeet Shreshtha, Raju Tamang, Bikram Lama, Bhola Silwal, Jumanu Rai, Anil Gurung

Subs: Ritesh Thapa, Sabindra Shrestha, Shiva Shrestha, Santosh Shahukhala, Prakash Budhathoki, Bishal Shrestha, Deepak Rai, Deependra Karki, Tanka Br. Basnet.

 How do you stay up with football when on the move? With –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.