TEAM NEWS: Six changes in India line-up against Philippines

The Dutchman made six changes to his side with Aibor Khongjee being handed a debut...
India coach Wim Koevermans made as many as six changes to his starting eleven against Philippines from the one that started in the SAFF Championship final where they lost 2-0 to Afghanistan.

Koevermans dropped the likes of Subrata Paul, Nirmal Chettri, Syed Rahim Nabi and Gouramangi Moirangthem from the IMG-Reliance contracted players, besides injured Arata Izumi and Jeje Lalpekhlua who is named on the bench.

The likes of Subrata Paul, Nirmal Chettri, Syed Syed Rahim Nabi and Gouramangi Moirangthem were amongst those started in Nepal but weren’t picked in the squad due to being out of action owing to their allegiance to IMG-Reliance’s Indian Super League (ISL).

Arata Izumi reported to the national camp injured and hence was replaced by Rocus Lamare. Jeje Lalepekhlua, who started against Afghanistan, has been benched.

India XI: Karanjit Singh, Denzil Franco, Aibor Khongjee, Arnab Mondal, Gurjinder Kumar, Francis Fernandes, Lenny Rodrigues, Mehtab Hossain, Clifford Miranda, Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh

Subs: Raju Gaikwad, Jeje Lalpekhlua  Victorino Fernandes, Narayan Das, Lalrindika  Ralte Rocus Lamare, Subhasish RoyChowdhury. CK Vineeth and Arindam Bhattacharya

Philippines XI: Roland Mueller; Ray Jonsson, Rob Gier, Juan Guirado, Jeffrey Christiaens; James Younghusband, Jerry Lucena, Chris Greatwich, Stefan Schrock, Patrick Reichelt, Phil Younghusband

Subs: Jose Elmer, Aguinaldo Amani, Guirado Angel, Caligdong Emelio, De Jong, Janver, Mark Andrew, Barbaso Jerry, Sacapano Eduard, Patrick Phillip.