Voting for FPAI's India Football Awards begins

The players have begun to vote for their favourites to win the award...
Football Players Association of India's (FPAI) annual Indian Football Awards' voting has commenced in Kolkata from March 24, 2014. McDowell's No.1 Soda are the principal sponsors of the said event.

Over 300 professional players are expected to cast their vote and have their say as to who would win the following awards:
1. Best Young Player of the season
2. Best Indian Player of the season
3. Best Foreign Player of the season
4. Best Coach of the season.

Last season, Alwyn George won the Best Young Player of the season while the best Indian Player of the season was won by Lenny Rodrigues.

Ranti Martins was named the Best foreign player while Derrick Pereira was honoured as the Best coach of the season.

How do you stay up with football when on the move? With –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.