Wim Koevermans includes four new faces in his 31-man probables for Singapore friendly

Fresh from his Nehru Cup success, Koevermans names probables for the upcoming friendly against Singapore
Wim Koevermans has named 31 players in the provisional squad to face Singapore in an international friendly scheduled for October 16.

The Dutch coach has included new faces in the midfield with Shouvik Ghosh of Pailan Arrows, Romeo Fernandes of Dempo SC, Prateek Chowdhary and Pradeep Mohanraj of Air India making it into the elite list. The final 20-man roster is ecpected to be announced following the first round of matches in the I-League.

The probables are as follows:

Goalkeepers: Subrata Paul (Prayag United); Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar FC); Subhashis Roychowdury (Dempo SC); Arindam Bhattacharya (Mohun Bagan).

Defenders: Nirmal Chhetri, Syed Rahim Nabi, Khelemba Meetei (Mohun Bagan); Gouramanghi Moirangthem (Prayag United); Raju Gaikwad, Gurwinder Singh (East Bengal); Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers); Mohanraj (Pune FC); Shouvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows); Prateek Chowdhary, Mohanraj Pradeep (Air India)

Midfielders: Anthony Pereira, Clifford Miranda, Romeo Fernandes (Dempo SC); Mehtab Hossain, Sanju Pradhan (East Bengal); Jewel Raja Shaikh (Mohun Bagan); Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows); Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers);Francisco Fernandes, Rocus Lamare (Salgaocar FC); Lalrindika Ralte (East Bengal).

Forwards: Manandeep Singh, Robin Singh (East Bengal); Sunil Chhetri (Sporting Clube de Portugal); Joaquim Fernandes (Dempo); Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC).

How do you stay up with football when on the move? With http://m.goal.com –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.