I-League Club Licensing Appeals Committee to meet on Tuesday

The Indian football fraternity awaits with eager anticipation as the governing body will announce the final decision on Tuesday.
The appeal petitions of four clubs — Mohammedan Sporting, United SC, Churchill Brothers and Rangdajied United, will be assessed when the All India Football Federation (AIFF) Club Licensing Appeals Committee meet at the Football House on Tuesday.

N.K. Sud, Retd Justice Punjab and Haryana High Court will chair the meeting which will also have Sanjeev Paul, Managing Director TATA Metaliks, and Neel Ratan, Executive Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers Private Limited as the Committee Members.

The First Instance Body (FIB) had earlier not granted a license to the aforementioned clubs for not having fulfilled the basic criterion expected.

While Mohammedan Sporting are relegated, United SC, Rangdajied United and Churchill Brothers would hope to ply their trade in the top division should the AIFF show leniency on Tuesday.