I-League team of the round 25: Bengaluru wrap up the I-League with one match to spare

Goal revisits all the action from week 25 of the I-League and picks a team of the best performers...
Round 25 of the I-League marked Bengaluru grabbing the championship with one gameweek to spare defeating Dempo 4-2 in their own backyard. 

United SC needing all three points to get out of the relegation dogfight were held 1-1 by Mohun Bagan in Kalyani.

Salgaocar's championship hopes too were drowned as they were held 3-3 in an exciting match against local rivals, Sporting clube de Goa.

Pune FC's woeful form continued as they were defeated at home by East Bengal 2-1.

A Yakubu hat-trick saw Mumbai FC win 4-2 against a struggling Churchill Brothers who were again back into the relegation race.

Meanwhile, Mohammedan Sporting gave their supporters some hope as they won 2-1 against Rangdajied United.


Gurpreet Singh Sandhu
East Bengal


Anupam Sarkar
United SC

Ichezona Anyichie
Mohun Bagan

Luciano Sobrosa
Mohammedan SC

Yohei Iwasaki
Rangdajied United

Taro Hasegawa
Mohammedan SC


Ryuji Sueoka
East Bengal


Rowlin Borges
Sporting clube de Goa

Sunil Chhetri
Bengaluru FC

Yusif Yakubu
Mumbai FC


Robin Singh
Bengaluru FC

Do YOU agree with our team of the round? Let us know by commenting below......

How do you stay up to date with football when on the move? With http://m.goal.com – your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.