I-League clubs granted one-time exemption from National Club License

The Club Licensing Committee has given 12 I-League clubs a one-time exemption with regard to acquiring a National Club License for the upcoming season.
The Club Licensing Committee First Instance Body (FIB) met at the Football House in Dwarka on Tuesday and decided to give a one-time exemption from acquiring the National Club License to 12 Clubs for the upcoming 2013-14 I-League season.

Apart from Pune FC who was granted the AFC and National License after complying with all ‘A’ Grade Criteria, the remaining clubs had requested for a year’s exemption. The Club Licensing Appeals Body then referred the case to the Licensing Committee to take a final decision.

Chairman Dr. Girija Shanker Mungali, Advocate Mr. Ushanath Banerjee, Mr. Punkaj Jain, Chartered Accountant, and I-League CEO Mr. Sunando Dhar were the members present at the meeting. The panel unanimously agreed to grant a one-time exemption to the 12 Clubs for the upcoming season.

“This is the only exemption given to all the 12 Clubs for the Football Season 2013-14. They will have to comply with all the ‘A’ Grade Criteria just as Pune FC did for the National License from the 2014-15 season onwards and no further exemption will be given if they fail to meet ‘A’ Grade Criteria,” chairman Mr. Mungali said.

Dempo SC, Salgaocar SC, Churchill Brothers, East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Sporting Clube de Goa, United SC, Mohammedan Sporting, Mumbai FC, Rangdajied FC, Shillong Lajong FC, and Pailan Arrows are the 12 clubs in question.

How do you stay up with football when on the move? With http://m.goal.com –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.