Pailan Arrows to feature in I-League 2013-14

A press release from the AIFF terminated all the confusions created over the future of Pailan Arrows....
The football fraternity of India will heave a sigh of relief as the All India Football Federation (AIFF) confirmed that Pailan Arrows, the young developmental side, will continue to ply its trade in the I-League for another season.

However following the 2013-14 season, the team will be scrapped as it doesn't fulfill the club licensing guidelines and with the Indian FA making it mandatory for the teams to have at least one Under 23 player in the starting eleven, the fear of young players not getting enough opportunities has been banished.

"I have got a green signal that Pailan Arrows shall continue for one more season only," Subhankar Mukherjee, the Indian FA's national team director, informed Goal.
Currently there are 20 Players already contracted to play for Pailan Arrows for the upcoming season. Ten more players will be added on the roster by the technical team of the AIFF. 

Last year, Pailan looked a formidable side for the first time under the tutelage of Australian coach Arthur Papas. However, the lack of a prolific goal-scorer took its toll on the team and they had to be content with a mid-table finish.

A number of players were under the radar of several clubs in the country but there hopes of getting a move elsewhere were quashed as the team shall continue for another season.
The announcement for the new coach of Pailan Arrows would be made soon. Goal has learnt that Sanjoy Sen, who had done a fabulous job with the Mohammedan Sporting last season by earning them a promotion to the top-tier league, is the frontrunner to be appointed as the successor to Papas.

The list of Players who are contracted to play with Pailan Arrows till May 31, 2014 is as follows:
GOALKEEPER: Soram Porei.
DEFENDERS: Shouvik Ghosh, Irfan Khan, Yumnum Chnigkhei Meetei, Arijeet Singh, Sonu Beniwal, Pritam Kotal, Narayan Das.
MIDFIELDERS: Pronoy Halder, Prabir Das, Tirthankar Sarkar, Shankar Sampingiraj, Simranjeet Singh, Randhan Meitei, Shaiju Mon.
FORWARDS: Holicharan Narzary, Rajender Kumar, Sumit Passi, Allwyn George, Pankaj Sona.