Yoon Bit-Garam, Lee Dong-Gook & Kwak Tae-Hwi confirmed in 2012 K-League All-Stars side

The current crop of domestic stars will take on Guus Hiddink's 2002 World Cup heroes on the 10-year anniversary of the Taeguk Warriors' proudest moment
Korea's Football Association (KFA) has announced the results of the fan vote for the 2012 K-League All Stars side which will take on a Guus Hiddink-led team made up of 2002 World Cup heroes on the 10-year anniversary of the nation's brilliant run at the event it hosted.

Current international stars Yoon Bit-Garam, Lee Dong-Gook, Kwak Tae-Hwi, Jung Sung-Ryong and Lee Keun-Ho are among those selected by fans on a poll run on NAVER from June 12 to 24.

The Seoul World Cup Stadium will be the venue for the July 5 match, where members of the Korean side which reached the 2002 World Cup semifinals will take on the current domestic-based stars.

Current South Korea skipper Kwak received the most votes, more than 42,000 but appears likely to miss the game due to injury, along with Hong Jeong-Ho.

Seongnam Ilhwa boss Shin Tae-Yong was voted as the coach of the side and will be able to draft in players to cover the expected loss of Kwak and Hong.

The 2012 K-League All Star side is as follows:
GK: Jung Sung-Ryong (Suwon Bluewings)
D: Adilson (FC Seoul), Kwak Tae-Hwi (Ulsan Hyundai), Hong Jeong-Ho (Jeju United), Eddy Bosnar (Suwon Bluewings)
M: Eninho (Jeonbuk Motors), Kim Jung-Woo (Jeonbuk Motors), Yoon Bit-Garam (Seongnam Ilhwa), Ha Dae-Sung (FC Seoul)
F: Lee Keun-Ho (Ulsan Hyundai), Lee Dong-Gook (Jeonbuk Motors)

Follow Ben Somerford on

Follow Goal.com Asia on and for the latest in Asian footballing news, features, and analysis