Goal.com - Home

thumbnail Hello,
January 21, 2013 1:30 AM IST
Stade Jacques Chaban-Delmas — Bordeaux
Referee:‬ S. Lannoy‎
Attendance:‬ 32000‎

Bordeaux-Paris Saint-Germain Preview: Ancelotti's stuttering side aim to get title bid back on track

The capital club travel to Stade Chaban-Delmas to face a difficult Bordeaux side who have a formidable home record, as they aim for a first away win there since 2005

By Mohammed Ali

Ligue 1 : Zlatan Ibrahimovic vs Landry Nguemo (Paris SG vs Bordeaux)


 Henrique, Planus, Sane,
Mariano, Tremoulinas
Plasil, Sertic, N'Guemo
Saivet, Gouffran


Jallet, Alex, Sakho, Maxwell
Lucas Moura, Chantome, Matuidi, Pastore
Ibrahimovic, Lavezzi

Bordeaux boss Francis Gillot is without key forward Nicolas Maurice-Belay who will miss the visit of Paris Saint-Germain to the Stade Chaban-Delmas.

Henri Saivet could accompany Yoan Gouffran up front, with the returning Ludovic Obraniak also another avenue for Gillot to consider, as his side make a charge towards the top three. Cheick Diabate is away at the Africa Cup of Nations with Mali.

Paris Saint-Germain coach Carlo Ancelotti is without Thiago Motta, who is suspended thanks to his red card in the 0-0 draw with Ajaccio.

Thiago Silva misses three weeks of action after pulling up in last Friday's encounter, whilst Lucas Moura is expected to continue in the starting 11 after a bright league debut.

Clement Chantome should be Ancelotti's choice to replace Motta in midfield, with Mamadou Sakho to deputise for the stricken Thiago Silva at the back. Mohamed Sissoko is on international duty.

  • Bordeaux sit in fourth in Ligue 1, having won one and drawn five of their last six league fixtures. They are seven points behind Sunday's opponents.
  • Francis Gillot's side have not been beaten at home since March 2012 against Nice.
  • The Aquitaine club secured a 0-0 draw against Paris Saint-Germain back in August.
  • Paris Saint-Germain's Ligue 1 season so far sees them in 2nd place, two points behind leaders Olympique Lyonnais.
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (pictured, right) will now wear the No.10 shirt in domestic football from this weekend. The jersey was vacated by Nene, who left for Al Gharafa.
  • PSG have not won away in Bordeaux since 2005, and were held to a draw in their last three fixtures against les Girondins.

Field Report
Reader's Predictions
Top 3 Predictions
Head to Head
Ligue 1 ‎(Lig1)‎ 01-Feb-2014 Paris Saint-Germain 2 - Bordeaux 0
  • Player Ratings
  • Match Report
  • Play by Play
  • Preview
France - Coupe de la Ligue ‎(FRLC)‎ 15-Jan-2014 Bordeaux 1 - Paris Saint-Germain 3
  • Player Ratings
  • Match Report
  • Play by Play
  • Preview
Ligue 1 ‎(Lig1)‎ 14-Sep-2013 Bordeaux 0 - Paris Saint-Germain 2
  • Player Ratings
  • Match Report
  • Play by Play
  • Preview
France - Trophee des Champions(Super Cup) ‎(FRAT)‎ 04-Aug-2013 Paris Saint-Germain 2 - Bordeaux 1
  • Player Ratings
  • Match Report
  • Play by Play
  • Preview
Ligue 1 ‎(Lig1)‎ 21-Jan-2013 Bordeaux 0 - Paris Saint-Germain 1
  • Player Ratings
  • Match Report
  • Play by Play
  • Preview
Last Five Matches
Team News
Available Squads
16Cédric CarrassoGoalkeeper
28Benoit TremoulinasDefender
6Ludovic SanéDefender
8Jaroslav PlasilMidfielder
-Ludovic ObraniakMidfielder
18Fahid Ben KhalfallahMidfielder
26Gregory SerticMidfielder
20Henri SaivetStriker
11Yoan GouffranMidfielder
-Hadi SackoStriker
11David BellionStriker
7Landry N'GuemoMidfielder
-André Biyogo PokoMidfielder
21Matthieu ChalméDefender
23Florian MarangeDefender
30Kevin OlimpaGoalkeeper
30Salvatore SiriguGoalkeeper
17Mamadou SakhoDefender
6Zoumana CamaraDefender
26Christophe JalletDefender
7Jérémy MenezMidfielder
14Blaise MatuidiMidfielder
24Marco VerrattiMidfielder
21Ezequiel LavezziStriker
10Zlatan IbrahimovicStriker
1Nicolas DouchezGoalkeeper
2Diego LuganoDefender
22Sylvain ArmandDefender
23Gregory van der WielDefender
20Clément Chantôme Midfielder
27Javier PastoreMidfielder
11Kevin GameiroStriker
Top Scorers
Player   Goals Penalties
Zlatan Ibrahimovic Zlatan Ibrahimovic
25 6
Edinson Cavani Edinson Cavani
15 2
Alexandre Lacazette Alexandre Lacazette
Olympique Lyonnais
15 0
Vincent Aboubakar Vincent Aboubakar
FC Lorient
14 2
André Pierre Gignac André Pierre Gignac
Olympique de Marseille
14 1