thumbnail Hello,

Ireland play Luxembourg, FYR Macedonia and Germany later this month and Paul Doolin has named his squad

Republic of Ireland Under-19 team manager Paul Doolin has announced his squad for the forthcoming Uefa U19 Championships qualifying tournament.

Ireland will travel to Luxembourg where they will meet the hosts, FYR Macedonia and Germany in Group Five.

FIXTURES: Thursday October 11 Republic of Ireland v Luxembourg, Hesperange - 18.00 BST; Saturday October 13 FYR Macedonia v Republic of Ireland, Hesperange - 16.00 BST; Tuesday October 16 Republic of Ireland v Germany, Grevenmacher - 18.00 BST.

The top two nations qualify for the Elite Qualifying Round with the finals tournament in Lithuania next summer.

Squad in full:
1. Ian Lawlor - Manchester City
2. Danny Rogers - Aberdeen
3. Brian Lenihan - Cork City
4. Thomas Hoban - Watford (C)
5. Pierce Sweeney - Reading
6. Ryan O'Reilly - Stoke City
7. Shane Griffin - Reading
8. Bradley Garmston - West Bromwich Albion
9. Ryan Coombes - St Patrick's Athletic
10. Luke Gallagher - Burnley
11. Kenneth McEvoy - Tottenham Hotspur
12. Kieran Sadlier - West Ham Utd
13. Michael Drennan - Aston Villa
14. Conor Wilkinson - Millwall
15. Jack Grealish - Aston Villa
16. Noe Baba - Castlebar Celtic
17. Conor Pepper - Inverness CT
18. Sam Byrne - Manchester Utd


From the web