thumbnail Hello,

Athletic Club News

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Caption

Atletico Madrid saw off Athletic Bilbao 3-1 in their last game at the Vicente Calderon, with club icon Fernando Torres scoring two goals.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Caption

It all comes down to the final weekend in the Primera Division title race, with Zinedine Zidane's men needing only to avoid defeat to clinch the title

Friday, May 19, 2017

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Caption

Once again, the two historic rivals will fight tooth and nail for the Spanish league title with Zinedine Zidane's men currently holding the edge

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Caption

The Spain international knew from the moment that he graced Old Trafford with Athletic Bilbao that he wanted to join the Red Devils at some stage

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Caption

The Athletic Club coach played at Camp Nou for a brief period, has long been admired by the Catalan club and is the favourite to succeed Luis Enrique

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Friday, March 24, 2017

Caption

The coach has long been linked with the top job at Camp Nou, but Barca have trashed reports that formal contact has already been made

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Caption

The Blancos boss is reading little into league standings at this stage despite opening up a five-point gap to Barcelona at the top of La Liga
Caption

The Brazilian sealed a 2-1 win away to Athletic Bilbao on Saturday and his countryman was quick to praise his development after a battling victory
Caption

Karim Benzema and Casemiro scored the goals to give Real Madrid an important 2-1 win over Athletic Bilbao in Saturday's LaLiga meeting.
Caption

The Athletic boss' brilliant record with the club academy has made him a top target for the Catalans, and now he takes on their biggest rivals

Friday, March 17, 2017

Caption

The former France international is looking forward to crossing paths with his former boss, following their collaboration at the Santiago Bernabeu

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Caption

The defending champions will look to recover the ground they lost last weekend in the title race as Los Blancos face a difficult trip to San Mames

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Caption

The second-tier side say that they are ready to "take action against their own players" if it can prove to be a force for good in the game

Tuesday, March 14, 2017