Duncan & Dramani lock horns for Best Coach award

The nominees for the various categories of the MTN FA Cup competition awards have been announced with Duncan and Dramani vying for the best coach award
Hearts of Oak coach David Duncan is contesting his rival Mas-Ud Didi Dramani of Asante Kotoko for the Best Coach award of the MTN FA Cup competition.

Other nominees for the best coach category are the tournament winning coach Evans Adotey (Medeama) and Tony Lokko of Amidaus Professionals.

For the most valuable player award, former Hearts of Oak captain Mahatma Otoo, who helped the Phobians to a semi-final finish is facing competition from four others - Michael Helegbe (Kotoko), Joseph Gordon (Medeama), Moro Abubakar (Hearts of Oak) and Frederich Acheampong (Rainbow FC).

The awards for the Cup competition will be held on Saturday, August 31 at the Banquet Hall, State House in Accra.

Award categories

Defender of the tournament

Rashid Sumaila - Kotoko
Godfred Rockson - Medeama
Kwabena Edusei - Kotoko
Emmanuel Ofori - Amidaus

Most Valuable Player of the tournament

Michael Helegbe - Kotoko
Joseph Gordon - Medeama
Mahatma Otoo - Hearts of Oak
Moro Abubakar - Hearts of Oak
Frederich Acheampong - Rainbow FC

Discovery of the tournament

Joseph Gordon - Medeama
Ben Arthur - Amidaus
Frederich Acheampong - Rainbow FC
Emmanuel Laryea - Mighty Jets

Goalkeeper of the tournament

Iddrisa Salia - Edubiase Utd
Fatau Dauda - AshantiGold

Top scorer of the tournament

Maxwell Ashirefi - Nania FC
Robert Ghansah - Eleven Wise

Coach of the tournament

Evans Adotey - Medeama
Didi Dramani - Kotoko
David Duncan - Hearts of Oak
Tony Lokko - Amidaus

Highest scoring club

Asante Kotoko

Referee of the tournament

Joseph Lamptey
Samuel Gyasi
John Atikese
Otis Oppong

Asst. Referee of the tournament

Ibrahim Adams
Ashitey Armah
Safo Adade
Shine Ayitey