thumbnail Hello,

The Under-20 World Cup winning coach has revealed his troops for the African Youth Championship which is being staged in Algeria next week

Black Satellites head coach Sellas Tetteh has named his final 21-man squad for this month’s African Youth Championship in Algeria.

The list excludes defensive trio Kofi Koomson of Amidaus Professionals, Tema Youth talisman Joseph Attamah Larweh and Prince Bell Addico.

The list has three foreign-based players including Frank Sarfo Gyamfi, Baba Mensah and Clifford Aboagye.

The squad:

Goalkeepers: Felix Annan (Asante Kotoko), Micheal Sai (Berekum Chelsea) Eric Ofori-Antwi (Amidaus professionals)

Defenders: Jeremiah Arkorful (Tema Youth) Richmond Nketiah (Medeama) Lawrence Lartey (Ashanti Gold) Ahmed Adams (Berekum Chelsea) Ebenezer Ofori (New Edubiase)

Midfielders: Seidu Salifu and Emmanuel Gyamfi (Wa All Stars) Moses Odjer and Derrick Mensah (Tema Youth) Micheal Anaba (Asante Kotoko), Kwame Boahene and Kennedy Ashia (Liberty) Jacob Appau (Medeama), Frank Sarfo Gyamfi (Maritz burg United)

Strikers: Francis Narh (Tema Youth) Ebenezer Assifuah (Liberty professionals) and foreign-based Baba Mensah, and Clifford Aboagye.