When and what are the opening round of PSL fixtures?

ShareClose Comments
South Africa's Premier Soccer League has released the full list of fixtures for the 2017-18 season

The opening round of the PSL starts on August 18 with the match between Bidvest Wits and Cape Town City at Bidvest Stadium from 20h00.

Kaizer Chiefs takes on Bloemfontein Celtic in their first game, and Orlando Pirates play Chippa United.

In the pick of the games there's the Tshwane Derby between SuperSport United and Mamelodi Sundowns.

Here follows the rest of the games on Match Day One.


August 19, Saturday

Polokwane City vs. Baroka at Peter Mokaba Stadium (15h00)

SuperSport United vs. Mamelodi Sundowns at Lucas Moripe Stadium (15h00)

AmaZulu vs. Free State Stars at King Zwelithini Stadium (15h00)

Orlando Pirates vs. Chippa United at Orlando Stadium (18h00)

Ajax Cape Town vs. Lamontville Golden Arrows at Cape Town Stadium (20h15)


August 20, Sunday

Platinum Stars vs. Maritzburg United at Royal Bafokeng Stadium (15h00)

Article continues below

Bloemfontein Celtic vs. Kaizer Chiefs at Free State Stadium (15h00)


We are entering all the PSL games into the Goal fixtures page today, and we will also release the fixtures of your favourite teams.

Next article:
Sarri 'confident' Hazard, Courtois and Willian will remain at Chelsea
Next article:
Mbappe snubs Messi while placing himself alongside Ronaldo on Ballon d'Or shortlist
Next article:
Ozil's agent offers stunning response to 'foolish' criticism from Bayern president Hoeness
Next article:
African All Stars Transfer News & Rumours: Crystal Palace prepare Yaya Toure offer
Next article:
Barcelona return to Africa as Morocco host 2018 Spanish Super Cup