VIDEO: Tevez's late winner wrongly disallowed for Shainghai Shenhua

ShareClose Comments
The striker thought he fired Shanghai Shenhua to an important win over Guangzhou R&F in the late stages of their game, only for it to be called off

Carlos Tevez was left fuming after his late heroics for Shanghai Shenhua looked to have fired them to a much-needed win over Guangzhou R&F, only for the referee to blow the whistle.

With the two sides tied at 0-0 with five minutes left, the Argentine tore down the wing and into the box. During his run, though, the ball bounced off of a defender and bounced up and hit him. 

Tevez persevered and broke through to beat the goalkeeper, but the referee's whistle went and a free-kick was awarded.

Next article:
Mbappe to Man Utd? Mourinho needs to be 'chasing' World Cup winner, says Ferdinand
Next article:
Thank you Croatia, true winners of the World Cup
Next article:
Golden Boot winner Kane aiming to break August hoodoo with Tottenham
Next article:
'Real Madrid selling Ronaldo a historic error' - Calderon questions €112m Juventus deal
Next article:
Transfer news & rumours LIVE: Chelsea enter Milinkovic-Savic race
Close