U-17 World Cup 2017 Group E: Squads of France, Japan, Honduras and New Caledonia

ShareClose Comments
As the FIFA U-17 World Cup kicks off on October 6th in India, we take a look at the squad list of the countries drawn in Group E.

India is all set to host the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup, scheduled to kick off from 6th October. 24 countries from six confederations will be competing for one of the biggest honours in youth football, with the matches being hosted in six cities across the country. 

In this segment, we take a look at the 21 member squad list announced by each country drawn in Group E.

1) France

Adli France U17 PSG

GOALKEEPERS : Yahia Fofana, Bryan Bernard, Illan Meslier.

DEFENDERS : Vincent Collet, Andy Joseph, Oumar Mickael, William Ludovic Brandon, Batista Mendy, Maxence Lacroix, Melvin Bard.

MIDFIELDERS : Claudio Gomez (PSG), Aurélien Djani, Maxence, Mathis Christophe, 

FORWARDS : Yacine Adli (PSG), Amine Gouiri, Willem, Alan, Wilson Isidor, Alexis Flips, Lenny Pintor.


2) Japan

Jpanese keeper

GOALKEEPERS:  Kosei Tani, Zion Suzuki, Togo Umeda.

DEFENDERS:  Nobuki Iketaka, Kobayashi, Sugawara, Seiya Baba, Yamasaki, Kemmotsu.

MIDFIELDERS:  Hirakawa, Hinata Kida, Okuno, Fukuoka, Kozuki, Toichi Suzuki, Tsubaki.

FORWARDS:  Takefusa Kubo, Yamada, Miyashiro, Nakamura, Koki Saito.


3) Honduras

Jose Valladares Honduras U-17 coach

GOALKEEPERS:  Alex Rivera. Jordy Castro, Carlos Banegas.

DEFENDERS:  Santiago Cabrera, Axel Gomez, Alexander Bahr, Cristian Moreira, Gustavo Vallecillo, Emilio Campos.

MIDFIELDERS:  Luis Palma, Gerson Chavez, Alessandro Castro, Carlos Mejia, David Cardona, Everson Lopez, Joshua Canales.

FORWARDS:  Jorge Flores, Patrick Palacios, Kenneth Martinez, Asaf Cacho, Reynaldo Bodden.


4) New Caledonia

New Caledonia flag

GOALKEEPERS:  Une Kecine, Gaizka Ipeze, Robin Escorne.

Article continues below

DEFENDERS:  Raoul Wenisso, Josue Welepane, Kiam Wanesse, Sidri Wadenges, Bernard Iwa, Hnautra Enoka, Jules Omei, Josua Hlemu.

MIDFIELDERS:   Jekob Jeno, Neil Wahiobe, Pierre Bako, Cyril Nyipie, Gale Luewadia, Paul Wananjie.

FORWARDS:  Theo Bosshard, Titouan Richard, Vita Longue, Lionel Thahnaena.

Next article:
After Pogba benching will Lukaku be next? Neville sees Alexis problem for Man Utd striker
Next article:
Ospina 'open to everything' as he hints at Arsenal exit
Next article:
Doucoure on Arsenal and Spurs interest: We’ll see in the summer
Next article:
A-League Review: Perth Glory in dramatic win, Melbourne Victory end losing streak
Next article:
Matic insists Manchester United can still do 'big things'