Tusker to start title defence against Nzoia

ShareClose Comments
KPL have finally released league fixtures for season 2017

Champions Tusker FC will start their campaign for 2017 with a tricky fixture against promoted side Nzoia Sugar on March 11.

Former champions Gor Mahia will face Kariobangi Sharks in the other league opener. Posta Rangers coach Sammy ‘Pamzo’ Omollo will start his reign with an away tie against Zoo Kericho while Bandari FC will host Nakumatt at Mbaraki grounds.

Tusker beat lower league side in friendly

Kakamega Homeboyz and Western Stima will have to wait for the case at the Sports Tribunal to conclude where Muhoroni Youth, Sofapaka, KCB and Vihiga United lie.

Notably, most of the venues have not been indicated in the released fixtures owing to the unavailability of the Nyayo Stadium and Kasarani Stadium, during different periods of the season. Venue for Zoo Kericho’s home matches have been marked as TBA pending a further inspection of the Kericho Green Stadium by the SSSC.


Tusker v Nzoia United TBA 3pm

Bandari v Nakumatt at Mbaraki 3pm

Kakamega Homeboyz v Team Y at Mumias 3pm

AFC Leopards v Ulinzi Stars* TBA 3pm

Zoo Kericho v Posta Rangers TBA 3pm


Mathare United v Thika United 2pm TBA

Article continues below

Kariobangi Sharks v Gor Mahia 4:15 TBA

SoNy Sugar v Chemelil Sugar in Awendo 3pm

Western Stima v Team X in Kisumu

Next article:
Ampadu reveals Chelsea dream as he aims to impress new boss Sarri
Next article:
Fabio wants to continue at KL, reveals offer from Thailand
Next article:
Chelsea vs Perth Glory: Kick-off time, TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Karius slams critics despite error in Dortmund defeat
Next article:
'You don't get always in life what you want' - Mourinho responds to Martial exit talk

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Show more Accept