Thika United, Tusker name squads

ShareClose Comments
Thika United are hosting Tusker on Sunday

Thika United head coach James Nandwa and Tusker FC counterpart George Nsimbe have named their respective squads for the match set for Sunday at Thika Municipal Stadium.

Keeper Eliud Emase will start between the posts replacing Kaleb Wafula, who is nowehere in the squad. Bonface Baraza stays in wait on the bench as Eugene Mukangula and Christopher Oruchum parade to stir-up the team.

On the other hand, David Okello returns in goal for Tusker as Duncan Ochieng’, who conceded five goals against Nzoia Sugar last weekend drop to the bench. Key striker Allan Wanga is also back to the squad.

Thika United: Eliud Emase, Joel Tata, Salim Mzee, Suleiman Ngotho, Said Tsuma, Christopher Oruchum, Dennis Lewa, Sammy Meja, Collins Okumu, Benson Iregi and Eugene Mukangula.

Article continues below

Subs: Bonface Baraza, Vincent Nyaberi, Shami Kibwana, Idah Sosthanes, Baraka Badi, Adem Edmond, Asad Musa

Tusker: David Okello, Marlon Tangauzi, Shafik Batambuze, Eugene Asike, Martin Kiiza, Hashim Sempala, Cercidy Okeyo, Jackson Macharia, Humphrey Mieno, Noah Wafula and Allan Wanga.

Subs: Duncan Ochieng’, Llloyd Wahome, Collins Shivachi, James Situma, Sydney Ochieng, Briana Osumba, Moses Ndawula.

Next article:
Hughes: Chelsea missing the 'dark arts' brought by Diego Costa
Next article:
Diego Costa: I have special affection for Chelsea but Atletico is my home
Next article:
'He has to improve' - Mourinho sends warning to Shaw over his Man Utd place
Next article:
The Covert Agent: South Melbourne can't be in the A-League - they struggle to pay their coach
Next article:
Chicharito, Layun initiative sends first donations after Mexico earthquake