TEAM NEWS: Mathare United name squad to face Ulinzi Stars

Edward Seda and Chrispin Oduor will be charged with the creative role while the back four is unchanged for the league match

Daniel Mwaura has been handed his first start of the season against Ulinzi Stars in a league match to be played at the Afraha Stadium on Saturday.

Mwaura is promoted to the first eleven at the expense of John Mwangi in what is the only change. He will start on the right side of attack alongside Cliff Nyakeya and Clifford Alwanga.

Edward Seda and Chrispin Oduor will be charged with the creative role behind the attacking trio as Francis Omondi plays the anchor role.

Article continues below

The back four is unchanged with Samuel Olwande and David Owino playing as full backs while skipper George Owino partners Johnstone Omurwa at the heart of defence. Robert Mboya maintains his place in between the sticks.

Mathare United Starting XI: 1. Robert Mboya, 16. David Owino, 25. Samuel Olwande, 6. George Owino (C), 19. Johnstone Omurwa, 5. Francis Omondi, 4. Edward Seda, 29. Chrispin Oduor, 2. Daniel Mwaura, 11. Cliff Nyakeya, 21. Chris Ochieng’

Subs: 18.Wycliffe Kasaya, 28. Gilbert Osonga, 14. Derrick Onyango, 15. Ronald Reagan 9. Chris Ochieng’, 22. Roy Okal, 10. Ahmed Ahmad.

Next article:
Ferguson pays tribute to 'little runt' Scholes at charity dinner
Next article:
Rayon Sports receive boost as captain Manzi Thierry returns from suspension
Next article:
FMF president: Mexico has spoken with 24 candidates about national team job
Next article:
Silva shuts down Andre Gomes speculation following lengthy lay-off as Mina returns to training
Next article:
Firmino and Sturridge can start together, says Klopp