TEAM NEWS: Kompany returns to Man City XI as Sterling drops to the bench at Chelsea

ShareClose Comments
The defender is set to make just his third Premier League start of the season, lining up against the Premier League leaders

Vincent Kompany will line-up in the heart of defence for Manchester City as they look to dent Chelsea's Premier League title hopes.

The Belgian defender is set to make just his third start of the season for Pep Guardiola's side, while Fabian Delph is also named in midfield instead of Raheem Sterling.

Sterling drops to the bench for City, who sit 11 points behind the leaders in fourth place.

Kurt Zouma starts for the Blues, while Victor Moses remains absent. Cesc Fabregas retains his place in Antonio Conte's starting XI.

Diego Costa also retains the faith of Antonio Conte as the Spain international starts up front in the hope of recovering his early season form.

Chelsea: Courtois; Zouma, David Luiz, Cahill (c); Azpilicueta, Kante, Fabregas, Alonso; Pedro, Diego Costa, Hazard.

Substitutes: Begovic, Ake, Terry, Matic, Loftus-Cheek, Willian, Batshuayi.

Manchester City: Caballero, Clichy, Stones, Kompany (c), Fernandinho, Delph, Sane, Silva, De Bruyne, Navas, Aguero.

Substitutes: Bravo, Zabaleta, Kolarov, Fernando, Toure, Sterling, Nolito.

Next article:
De Bruyne: Man City and Man Utd fighting for title
Next article:
Felda United banking on improved finishing and combination in second leg
Next article:
JDT not the cause of Malayan Tigers' decline, says FMLLP CEO
Next article:
A-League Rev-Up: The Sydney derby with Wanderers' 'fantastic fans'
Next article:
Wenger: Wilshere will get Premier League chance