Spain's incredible clean-sheet run continues in Euro 2016 opener

ShareClose Comments
La Roja have not allowed a goal in 600 minutes of football at the European Championship, an all-time best run stretching all the way back to their Euro 2012 opener

Spain's run at the European Championship without allowing a goal has stretched to an all-time best 600 minutes following their 1-0 victory over the Czech Republic.

Vicente del Bosque's men have not conceded at the tournament since their opening match at Euro 2012, when Antonio Di Natale scored in a 1-1 draw with Italy.

Cesc Fabregas equalised three minutes later in that game and since then Spain have never found themselves in a losing position.

La Roja emerged victorious in Austria and Poland by going on to beat the Republic of Ireland, Croatia, France and Italy as well as defeating Portugal on penalties following a 0-0 draw in the semi-finals.

Sergio Ramos, Gerard Pique, Jordi Alba and Sergio Busquets have featured for the entirety of the historic run, with David de Gea and Juanfran replacing Euro 2012 stalwarts Iker Casillas and Alvaro Arbeloa against the Czechs.

Next article:
Torres and Carrasco talk leaves Simeone 'uncomfortable' during Chinese Super League transfer window
Next article:
I-League 2017-18: Francis' debut goal gives Churchill Brothers a lifeline in relegation race
Next article:
Barcelona vs Girona: TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Ingolstadt score bizarre tap-in after Duisburg goalkeeper stops to drink from water bottle
Next article:
ISL 2017-18: Steve Coppell - I don't think the match against Bengaluru is must-win