Manchester United team news: Rashford and Mkhitaryan drop out

Jose Mourinho makes four changes, with Jesse Lingard getting a first league start and Anthony Martial returning

Marcus Rashford and Henrikh Mkhitaryan will both start on the bench as Manchester United face Huddersfield Town in the Premier League.

Anthony Martial returns to the starting XI on the left, while Jesse Lingard steps in for his first league start of the season with Juan Mata likely to switch inside to replace Mkhitaryan as a No.10.

Martial 23/20 Anytime goalscorer on dabblebet

Phil Jones and Ashley Young both start in defence, with Daley Blind and Victor Lindelof replaced after playing the full 90 minutes in the 1-0 win over Benfica on Wednesday.

Manchester United XI

Huddersfield recall Aaron Mooy and give a second league start to Danny Williams as David Wagner bolsters his midfield against the second-placed Red Devils, while Chris Lowe returns at left-back in place of Scott Malone.

Article continues below

If United keep a clean sheet they will become the first Premier League team ever to shut out eight opponents in their first nine games of a season.

Huddersfield: Lossl; Smith, Jorgensen, Schindler, Lowe; Mooy, Williams, Hogg; Kachunga, Ince; Depoitre. Subs: Coleman, Malone, Sabiri, Cranie, Van La Parra, Mounie, Hadergjonaj.

Man Utd: De Gea; Valencia, Smalling, Jones, Young; Herrera, Matic; Lingard, Mata, Martial; Lukaku. Subs: Romero, Lindelof, Blind, Rashford, Mkhitaryan, Darmian, McTominay.

Next article:
Celtic vs Rosenborg: TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Arsenal vs Vorskla: TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
ISL 2018-19: Carles Cuadrat - Bengaluru FC's signings are exciting
Next article:
Villarreal vs Rangers: TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Tajikistan head coach did not expect huge defeat to Malaysia